Historic East Baltimore Community Action Coalition

Board of Directors

The HECAC Board of Directors is structured to ensure fair and inclusive representation from all of the coalition’s partners. There are over twenty-six community organizations that have joined the HEBCAC partnership and these member organizations elect seven Community representatives to the Board. Three City representatives are appointed by Mayor of Baltimore, three representatives are appointed by Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions. One representative is appointed by the Governor of Maryland. The Board itself appoints one faith-based representative and one representative from the business community.

Board of Directors

Jean Booker-Bradley
Parents Against Drugs, Inc.

Councilman Warren Branch
Baltimore City Council

Sarah Broadwater, Second Vice President
Milton/Montford Improvement Association

Elroy Christopher, Second Vice President
Covenant Community Association

Ralph Gilliam
Office of Senator Nathaniel McFadden, Maryland General Assembly

Kenneth Grant
Johns Hopkins Hospital

Richard A. Grossi, Treasurer
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Nina Harper
Oliver Community Center

Del. Hattie N. Harrison, President/Board Chair
45th District, Maryland General Assembly

Mitchell Henderson
Madison East End Neighborhood Improvement Association

Efrem Potts
Monument Street Merchants Association

Major Melvin Russell
Baltimore Police Department, Eastern District/Field Operations

Elizabeth Thompson, Ph.D.
Kennedy Kieger Family Center

Reverend Milton Williams, Secretary
Community Association of Port Street